Midland Senior Women's Golf Association

Julie BrownThe AGM of the MVLGA was held at Kirbuy Muxloe on Wednesday 1st November. Before lunch and then the meeting, 6 teams took part in this year's AGM AM-AM.The weather was lovely but the course had suffered due to persistent rain. This had not affected the greens too much and they were in good condtition.
Winners were Sue Spencer, Anne Fern and Rachel Rowe from Whittington Heath with  30pts on count back.
Runners up were Alison Oakley (John O Gaunt), Pauline Hulance (Beds and County) and Sally Shayler (The Bedfordshire)

There were many changes of officers at this AGM, including our incoming captain, Julie Brown from Trentham GC -  pictured left. We take this opportunity to introduce the rest of our new Officers below, for the season 2023/24.

Cindy Ireland Helen Lowe  Anne Fern  Lindsey Shaw 
President - Cindy Ireland
Woodhall Spa Golf Club
Vice-Captain - Helen Lowe
Scraptoft Golf Club
 Secretary - Anne Fern
Whittington Heath Golf Club
Treasurer - Lindsay Shaw
Chevin Golf Club